Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

The Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics comprises eight departments and programs committed to examining the world through an empirical and mathematical framework. With state-of-the-art facilities, faculty teach students the foundations of their discipline and conduct cutting edge research.

Diversity is a source of strength, creativity, and innovation for the scientific and mathematical community. In vlog’s Division of Natural Science and Mathematics, we welcome and value diversity of backgrounds, identities, and perspectives. We commit ourselves to inclusive excellence in teaching and research by providing new opportunities, mentorship, and community for students, faculty, and staff.

Undergraduate Research

Our faculty frequently work one-on-one and in small groups with our undergraduates to conduct graduate-level research. The result of this work often is presented at national and international conferences, and may even be published.

Health Sciences Advising

We pride ourselves on providing students with an excellent background and foundation for success in careers in the health sciences — all without sacrificing the ideals of a liberal arts education.


The division works closely with the Harvey M. Picker Interdisciplinary Science Institute to help provide research funding and opportunities for faculty and students.


Upcoming Events

Recorded Events

In order to protect the intellectual property of colloquium speakers, access to recordings may be limited to the vlog network. vlog login may be required.

  • Elizabeth Berry Drago
  • Elizabeth Rush
  • Grusha Prasad
  • Roisin Commane
  • Jillian Pelto
  • Linda Tseng
  • Gonzalo Bearman
  • Michelle DiMeo
  • Marta Lewicka
  • Ben Katz
  • Max Boykoff
  • Joe Levy
  • Jonathan L. Habif ‘98 & Ming Hsieh
  • Pamela Harris
  • Ewa Galaj
  • Valerie Barr
  • Pablo Loza-Alvarez
  • Karma Sawyer
  • Randy Fuller
  • Robert Lipton
  • Gabriel Sosa Castillo
  • Jonathan Levine
  • Scott Kraly
  • Margaret Graham
  • Chuck Sanders
  • Grusha Prasad

Contact Us

Warren ’43 and Lillian Anderson Chair in Chemistry; Director, Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
201 Wynn Hall
  • T 3:30pm - 4:30pm (201 Wynn Hall)
  • W 11:00am - 12:00pm (201 Wynn Hall)
  • R 1:30pm - 2:30pm (201 Wynn Hall)
  • F 10:15am - 11:15am (201 Wynn Hall)